Chieftancy award to Comrd. Adams Aliyu Oshiomhole by HRH
Alh. Aliru Momoh, The Kelebe II, Otaru of Auchi Sacred Kingdom div>

Clan Head of Uzanu, HRH Benjamin Ikani with the Minister of State for Budget and National Planning, Prince Clem Agba and the former Edo State Commissioner of Chieftaincy and Local Govt Affairs

Flood in Etsako East. 2012 div>

Afemai people

The Afemai, also spelled Afenmai are a group of people living in the northern part of Edo State south geopolitical zone of Nigeria.

Afemai people occupy six local government areas of Edo state: Akoko Edo, Etsako Central, Etsako East, Etsako West, Owan East and Owan West.These make up the Edo-North Senatorial District.


Akoko Edo
Etsako Central
Etsako East
Etsako West
Owan East
Owan West

Place for your advert

Doing Business in Afemai

Afemai have Secure and friendly environment that suit  any business

Take advantage of this opportunity and establish your industry

Mineral resources

Afemai is endowed with rich natural resources with Granite found in large quantity within the area in Ighara, Ikpeshi and other environs in Akoko Edo. They are also find in Ogbido, Ikhuku in Etsako West as well as Okpela in Etsako East. Some other mineral resources found in Afemai are Limestone, Vespa, Kaolin to mention but a few.

Lets Celebrate You

To join you celebrate your birthday, award and marriage, send your data by filling the form below:

Notable Sons and Daughters

Comr. Adams Aliyu Oshiomhole

Former Governor Edo Atete Government and former NLC President
View Profile

Hon. Julius Ihonvbare

Member House of Represetative
View Profile

Hon. Pally Iriase

Former Member House of Rep and SSG, Edo State Government
View Profile

Rt. Hon. Comrade Philip Shaibu

Deputy Governor, Edo State Government
View Profile

Rt. Hon. Peter Ohiozojeh Akpatason

View Profile

Mitchell Elegbe

Founder/CEO Inter Switch
View Profile

Prince Clem Ikanade Agba

Hon. Minister for State and Budget
View Profile

Chief Dan Osi Orbih

Chairman Sout Sout People Democratic Party
View Profile

Chief Abu Inu Umoru

Chairman (CEO) of Setraco Nigeria Ltd
View Profile

Senator Francis Alimikhena

Distinguished Senator
View Profile

Chief Oseni Elamah

Former Edo State Internal Revenue Service Chairman
View Profile

Hon. Paschal Ikpemoghena Ugbome

Former Member Edo State House of Assembly
View Profile